Local Scholarships for Alumni

Local Scholarship Opportunities for CHRHS Alumni

The local scholarships for alumni listed below have their own applications, deadlines, and instructions for submission.  Links to organization websites and scholarship applications are listed as available; just click on the scholarship title.  Please read the directions carefully.  Applicants are responsible for gathering and submitting the appropriate materials to the scholarship committees.  Please pay attention to the deadlines listed on the scholarship applications.

The Barbara Thorndike Wiggin Memorial Scholarship -- The Barbara Thorndike Wiggin Memorial Scholarship is a grant awarded to a female resident of Knox County who is entering either the field of teaching or a field of study related to medicine.  Completed applications must be submitted to RSU#13, Office of the Superintendent, 28 Lincoln Street, Rockland, ME 04841.  The application deadline is May 31st.

The Camden Garden Club Scholarship  -- The Camden Garden Club Scholarship is available to residents of any of the five towns or Islesboro.  Applicants majoring in the fields of conservation, environmental science, horticulture, landscape architecture, forestry, botany, crop and soil science, agricultural engineering, environmental and/or conservation issues of geology or other earth sciences, and conservation law enforcement (game warden) will be considered.  The recipient must have at least 4 credit hours in the subject matter supported by the scholarship during the year the grant is awarded.  Submit a completed application to CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by April 30th.

The Camden Lions Club Scholarship -- The Camden Lions Club Scholarship is available to alumni of CHRHS (or C-RHS) enrolled in a two-year or four-year program. The Camden Lions Club encourages applications from students attending trade schools on an equal basis as those attending colleges and universities.  Financial need and community service are considered.  Complete applications must be submitted to CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by April 1st.

Douglas Thom Memorial Fund -- The Douglas Thom Memorial Fund is a loan available to Camden residents only.  Financial need and the ability to complete goals will be considered when selecting recipients.  Completed loan applications should be returned to The Douglas Thom Memorial Fund Committee, c/o CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by June 1st.

George Stewart Scholarship Fund -- The George Stewart Trust Fund was established to support residents of the Town of Lincolnville, Waldo County, and Knox County, in that order of priority, who are pursuing post-secondary education, with preference for students in the field of horticulture. If no eligible applicants in that field apply, preference may be waived. Applicants must also demonstrate financial need and a record of scholarship adequate for the educational program they have undertaken. Return completed applications to the George Stewart Trust Scholarship Committee, CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by May 1st.

Knox County Fish & Game Association Scholarship -- The Knox County Fish & Game Association Scholarship is available to any CHRHS graduate continuing their education in the fields of conservation, marine sciences, biology, forest management, game warden services, and the like.  Submit completed applications to the KCF&G Scholarship Committee, P.O. Box 414, Union, ME 04862 by May 1st.

Knox County Nursing Guild Scholarship -- The Knox County Nurses Guild is a small group founded in September 1954 for the purpose of encouraging area graduates to enter the nursing profession.  This scholarship is open to any full-time student attending an accredited nursing program.  Applicants must be residents of Knox County.  Mail completed applications to 2 Granite Point Place, Owls Head, ME 04854 by April 20th. 

Mid-Coast Wrestling Club Gibby Bryant Memorial Scholarship -- This scholarship is open to anyone who was a member of the CHRHS Windjammer Wrestling Team.  This includes wrestlers as well as team managers.  Return completed applications to the Mid-Coast Wrestling Club, c/o Stacy Parra, 105 Greenacre Road, Lincolnville, ME 04849 by April 1st

Marion Weidman Memorial Scholarship -- The Marion Weidman Memorial Scholarship is available to current seniors and graduates of CHRHS who are residents of the town of Rockport.  Return completed applications to the Marion Weidman Scholarship Committee, c/o CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by April 1st.

M. Alton French Scholarship 
-- The M. Alton French Scholarship is a renewable scholarship which assists deserving young people who are residents of Lincolnville, Camden, Hope, Appleton, Rockport, Northport, and Isleboro, in that order of priority, pursuing post-secondary education at a college or university or other post-secondary course of study that is determined to be the equivalent.  The grants shall be made on the basis of financial need, record of scholarship and promise of leadership.  The deadline for submission is June 1st.

Olive Coates Charitable Trust Scholarship -- The Olive Coates Charitable Trust Scholarship is awarded to students entering their sophomore year of college through graduate school.  Selections are based on scholastic ability and financial need.  Students may be attending any college or university, business training, mechanical or technical training.  Return completed applications and the supporting materials to the Olive Coates Scholarship Committee, c/o the CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by May 1st.

Pen Bay Medical Center Nursing Scholarship -- The Pen Bay Medical Center Nursing Scholarship is awarded to pre-licensure nursing students accepted or actively enrolled in an accredited nursing program.  Candidates must be State of Maine residents of Knox, Waldo, or Lincoln CountiesReturn completed applications to Paula Delahanty, Nursing Scholarship Committee Chairperson, Pen Bay Medical Center, 6 Glen Cove Drive, Rockport, ME 04856, by April 21st.  The updated scholarship application form will be available in mid-March.

Rockport High School Alumni Scholarship -- Any CHRHS graduate whose parents or grandparents graduated from the old Rockport High School (not to be confused with Camden-Rockport High School) is eligible to apply.  On your application, please indicate the name of your relative and the year of graduation.  Return applications to the Rockport High School Alumni Scholarship Committee, c/o the CHRHS Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by April 1st.

Federal Masonic Lodge #6 Neal M. Peadbody Scholarship -- 
The Federal Lodge #6 Neal Peabody Scholarship is open to any current CHRHS senior or CHRHS alum who has shown academic achievement, participation in school activities, community service, and demonstrates financial need.   Return completed applications to the Neal Peabody Memorial Scholarship Committee, c/o the CHRHS School Counseling Office, 25 Keelson Drive, Rockport, ME 04856 by April 1st.

The Waldo County General Hospital Scholarship  -- The Waldo County General Hospital Scholarship is open to any resident of Waldo County pursuing an education in the healthcare field.  Financial need is a consideration. The deadline for applications is March 31st.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.